Sufferings

Well, it has been a while since my last post. I have been fighting extreme headaches that have just recently surfaced. It is crazy to me that my doctor prescribed a daily pill without any blood work or other tests to determine the cause. This pill hasn’t helped and I’m still fighting a losing battle. How can a medical professional not run tests on someone who has a symptom arise that has never had any similar issues in the past? Does anyone have any remedies other than Tylenol, which doesn’t work for me, to ease some of the pain?

Due to these headaches that come every few days and incapacitate me, my postings will not be up to my goals until I can get them under control. With that said, I will try to post at least once a week and my Finish-line Friday segments might be delayed.

Hope to be back on more frequently soon.

 

~>K<~

About KatieB

I am very happily married to my best friend. We have 2 wonderful girls who are in 1st grade and college, and 2 large but loving dogs. Creativity is my passion and I bring it to life in many forms. I am in the middle of chaos trying to find the calm. I find comfort in the Lord as he has promised. "who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God." 2 Corinthians 1:4 "As a mother comforts her child, so will I comfort you..." Isaiah 66:13
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sufferings

  1. silkandwool says:

    I would press the doctor for some tests on you. Especially if you don’t think you’ve been under any stress recently. Sometimes getting headaches everyday is what makes me realise that I actually am stressed.
    As to medication, I don’t know what is freely available in the US and under what names. But to what I know froM Europe there are three widely available agents: aspirin, paracetamol and ibuprofen. There are more, but these most common. For my SO ibuprofen is the only one that works. I’m fine with any. Each of them has different side effects. Also, try taking a coffee together with your pill.

Leave a Reply

