September’s Haze

Well, my best intentions to write got away from me.  I even had several posts started that I may finish for an after the fact mention. It has been difficult for me to get into a routine and thus find a good time to write.  Oh well,  guess I’ll stick to these stolen moments.

Writing has not been the only area that has suffered.  My creativity has too. My needles have slowed down and my dyeing and buttons have remained mostly just sketches and ideas in my notebook.

Now that September’s halfway done, I’m beginning to find my balance.  Homeschool for my little one is now on a good schedule and getting easier every day. The added chores that I took on when my oldest left are now finding their rhythm in my schedule.  It’s amazing how such a thing as a child leaving for college and another child starting school can totally disrupt your life for a time.

I’m looking forward to getting past this month and into a better rhythm of finding everything I need to do occuring as a habit so that my downtime is for my enjoyable activities again. For this week, I plan to finish knitting several WIPs, get 10 skeins dyed for my shop, stitch together my new bags for the shop and play with my clay. Saturday I will be spinning at a local alpaca ranch, tutoring and visiting with friends. Sunday I plan on resting before more tutoring in the evening. So we’ll see how much I can actually do!

Until next time. Keep crafting.
~> K

About KatieB

I am very happily married to my best friend. We have 2 wonderful girls who are in 1st grade and college, and 2 large but loving dogs. Creativity is my passion and I bring it to life in many forms. I am in the middle of chaos trying to find the calm. I find comfort in the Lord as he has promised. "who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God." 2 Corinthians 1:4 "As a mother comforts her child, so will I comfort you..." Isaiah 66:13
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

